The World List of Tangibles of Tourist Attraction

Easter Island is a Chilean island in the southeastern Pacific Ocean, at the southeasternmost point of the Polynesian Triangle in Oceania. Easter Island is famous for its 887 extant monumental statues, called moai, created by the early Rapa Nui people. In 1995, UNESCO named Easter Island a World Heritage Site, with much of the island protected within Rapa Nui National Park.

Easter Island

Location: Pacific Ocean, Chile

The year of entering to the World List of Tourist Attractions:   2017

You May Also Like

Los Pinguinos Natural Monument
San Rafael Glacier
Torres del Paine
Lauca National Park